16 comments on “A Promise Kept- My Mother’s Story

  1. God bless her. The fact that you are carrying out her words is a powerful act. It was completely correct for you to share this with the viewers that you have and will obtain in the future.

  2. I have so many fond memories of your mom. Sometimes I forget how long we’ve known each other and that we practically grew up together. I remember visiting you guys soon after she was diagnosed and had already been going through her treatments. I didn’t know what to expect, but it wasn’t the laughing and smiling person I was seeing. In some ways, your mom seemed even brighter after she was diagnosed, and I absolutely believe that it was because she knew her story would not go unheard. You’re the strongest person I know, Nicole, and I’m so proud of the person you’ve become despite all the hardship you’ve been through. But even more than that, your mom is proud of you too. She’s still here, watching out for you, and you couldn’t ask for a better guardian angel than that.

    • Karen,
      This comment means so much to me and it’s beautiful to hear these kind of stories of my mom’s positivity from someone. Totally inspires to me to keep going with everything, not just keeping her story and memory alive. Thank you.

  3. Pingback: World Cancer Day.. My Mom’s other vision brought to light « Nicole Corbin-Twist of A Millennia

  4. Pingback: March is National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month | Nicole Corbin-Twist of A Millennia

  5. Pingback: April is National Oral, Head and Neck Cancer Month | Nicole Corbin-Twist of A Millennia

  6. Pingback: May: Brain Tumor Awareness and Skin Cancer Detection and Prevention | Nicole Corbin-Twist of A Millennia

  7. Pingback: February: Gallbladder and Bile Duct Cancer Awareness Month | Twist Of A Millennia

  8. Pingback: March Cancer Awareness Part 2 : Kidney Cancer Awareness Month | Twist Of A Millennia

  9. Pingback: March Cancer Awareness Part 3: Multiple Myeloma Awareness | Twist Of A Millennia

  10. Pingback: April Cancer Awareness Part 3: Esophageal Cancer Awareness | Twist Of A Millennia

Leave a Reply

