“The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Another poem from a few years ago



Is there anyone who hears my crying,

My song of sorrow?

Is there anyone who can feel me dying,

For a love I haven’t found?

Am I forever meant to be alone,

Without the one I search for endlessly,

I am left with my heart cold,

No one is here to hold my hand,

No one is here to stare into my pale blue eyes,

No one is here to kiss my frozen pink lips,

No one is here to tell me of a beauty,

I possess but I guess I just can’t see,

I am consumed by my fear,

I am sinking slowly in a salty ocean,

Of my tears,

My desperate cry for help,

I am alone.

© Nicole Corbin

About Twist Of A Millennia

I'm a poet and aspiring singer/songwriter/guitarist. I enjoy listening to music, taking photos, playing video games, watching movies, and reading. I also dabble a bit with painting. I'm a dog bather at a dog grooming shop. I love anything to do with animals. I look forward to sharing some of my poetry as well as random blogs on life, animals and music. Here's to the Twist Of A Millennia!

Posted on January 12, 2013, in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I think this is your best one yet. They get better every time it seems. Very deep. Very poetic as well. Definitely painted some pictures in my head.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

